Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

NSS Labs recommends Juniper

Juniper - Engineering simplicity

2019 NSS Labs Data Center Security Gateway Test Recommends Juniper Networks Data Center Security Gateways

Juniper Networks announced in Data Center Security Gateway (DCSG) Test Report 2019 from NSS Labs, Inc, the world's leading information security research and consulting firm, received the rating "Recommended". These independent tests focus on security effectiveness and use simulations of real-world data traffic and volume. This helps to determine the exact limits of the systems submitted by the provider.

"Juniper is back. The company is reasserting itself in the data center with a strong showing and should be on everyone's short list.

- NSS Labs DCSG 2019 Security Value Map Comparative Report

The main findings

"Juniper's back," is the first item from NSS Labs under "Key Takeaways" in DCSG Security Value Map Comparative Report. Juniper's SRX5400 was evaluated for security effectiveness, performance, stability, reliability and total cost of ownership (TCO).

Among the remarkable results of the report on Juniper systems are

  • the values of 100 percent at the evasion block rate,
  • 99.62 percent at the exploit block rate and
  • an average secured throughput of 13.962 Gigabit per second.

"We are pleased to award Juniper Networks a "Recommended" rating for its performance in the 2019 DSCG Test evaluate. After a thorough independent review, our test results show that SRX5400 is an excellent security gateway for data centers.

- Jason Brvenik, CEO, NSS Labs, Inc.

Further validation of the "Juniper Connected Security" approach

Juniper Connected Security enables organizations to protect their entire network. Threats can occur at any point within a network, and the traditional "eggshell security" model, in which all defenses are focused at the network perimeter, has not been a viable option for decades. Juniper Connected Security uses the industry-leading infrastructure technology combined with scalable management applications to stop threats as close as possible to the endpoint.

This year, Juniper Networks has already been SIEM Customer Experience Report from Infotech as champion. In this report, Juniper Secure Analytics took first place in a number of categories, including service experience and product impact.

Secure your business with Juniper and ABAX

 

As a long-standing partner of Juniper, our experts are of course available to answer all your questions about Juniper Networks solutions  would be very happy to help you.

More contributions

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

NSS Labs empfiehlt Juniper

Juniper - Engineering simplicity

2019 NSS Labs Data Center Security Gateway Test empfiehlt Juniper Networks Security-Gateways für Rechenzentren

Juniper Networks hat im Data Center Security Gateway (DCSG)-Testbericht 2019 von NSS Labs, Inc., dem weltweit führenden Forschungs- und Beratungsunternehmen für Informationssicherheit, die Bewertung „Empfohlen“ erhalten. Diese unabhängigen Tests konzentrieren sich auf Security Effektivität und verwenden Simulationen des realen Datenaufkommens und -verkehrs. Damit werden die genauen Grenzen der vom Anbieter eingereichten Systeme ermittelt.

“Juniper is back. The company is reasserting itself in the data center with a strong showing and should be on everyone's short list.”

- NSS Labs DCSG 2019 Security Value Map Comparative Report

Die wichtigsten Erkenntnisse

„Juniper ist zurück“, ist der erste Punkt von NSS Labs unter „Key Takeaways“ im DCSG Security Value Map Comparative Report. Bewertet wurde Junipers SRX5400, hinsichtlich Sicherheitseffektivität, Leistung, Stabilität, Zuverlässigkeit und Total Cost of Ownership (TCO).

Zu den bemerkenswerten Ergebnissen des Berichts zu den Juniper Systemen gehören:

  • die Werte von 100 Prozent bei der Evasion-Block-Rate,
  • 99,62 Prozent bei der Exploit-Block-Rate und
  • ein durchschnittlich gesicherter Durchsatz von 13,962 Gigabit pro Sekunde.

„Wir freuen uns, Juniper Networks für seine Leistung beim 2019 DSCG-Test mit der Note „Empfohlen“" zu bewerten. Nach einer gründlichen unabhängigen Überprüfung zeigen unsere Testergebnisse, dass die SRX5400 ein ausgezeichnetes Security-Gateway für Rechenzentren ist.“

- Jason Brvenik, CEO, NSS Labs, Inc.

Weitere Bestätigung des "Juniper Connected Security" Ansatzes

Mit Juniper Connected Security können Unternehmen ihr gesamtes Netzwerk schützen. Bedrohungen können an jedem Punkt innerhalb eines Netzwerks auftreten, und das traditionelle Modell der „Eierschalensicherheit“, bei dem alle Abwehrmaßnahmen auf den Netzwerkrand ausgerichtet sind, ist seit Jahrzehnten kein gangbarer Weg mehr. Juniper Connected Security nutzt die branchenführende Infrastrukturtechnologie in Verbindung mit skalierbaren Verwaltungsanwendungen, um Bedrohungen so nah wie möglich am Endpunkt zu stoppen.

In diesem Jahr wurde Juniper Networks bereits im SIEM-Customer Experience Report von Infotech als Champion ausgezeichnet. In diesem Bericht belegte Juniper Secure Analytics in einer Reihe von Kategorien den ersten Platz, einschließlich Serviceerfahrung und Auswirkungen auf das Produkt.

Sichern Sie Iher Unternehmen mit Juniper und ABAX

 

Natürlich stehen wir bei Ihren als langjähriges Partner von Juniper mit unseren Experten zu allen Fragen rund um die Lösungen von Juniper Networks  sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

Mehr Beiträge

ABAX und XSec

Individuelle Sicherheitslösungen aus einer Hand ABAX Informationstechnik GmbH und XSEC infosec GmbH verknüpfen in Zukunft ihre Angebote enger und bieten ab sofort individuelle Sicherheitslösungen aus

Mehr erfahren »
Menü schließen