Business Intelligence

We build your inspiration

Business Intelligence & Big Data

ABAX is your reliable partner for Business Intelligence, Big Data and Data Analytics

Don't be put off by demanding tasks. and use the potential of your data. With the experience of 25 years we are your competent partner for Business Intelligence and Big Data projects.

We support our customers with our expertise from projects in the production, trade or service industries and bring the right pinch of inspiration for your new projects and goals.

Learn more about our solutions around Data Analytics and Data Science.

From consulting to implementation
from the idea to the implementation and ongoing optimization

Whether in cooperation with your team or completely outsourced to us, we implement your wishes in high quality. The optimization of existing business intelligence environments is also one of our tasks.  

Even after the implementation we are at your side. Our service desk supports you with your questions and concerns. 

Every company is a data company

Data is ubiquitous and the amount of information sources is constantly increasing due to digitalisation. This amount of information holds tremendous, unprecedented opportunities for businesses:

Whatever your goals are, from improving data sources, expanding the skills of your staff, extending analysis to new areas, to improving business performance, we can help.

Frequently asked questions about cabling

The term structured cabling refers to the cabling within and between buildings. It is thus the basis of modern IT infrastructure and for systems that are intended for the transmission of data. It is usually divided into primary, secondary and tertiary cabling. structured cabling refers to the cabling within and between buildings. It is thus the basis of modern IT infrastructure and for systems that are intended for the transmission of data. It is usually divided into primary, secondary and tertiary cabling.

Forward planning is an essential point in all cabling issues. This enables future-proof structures and prevents subsequent changes, additions and unplanned replacement of parts of the network. Structured cabling is hierarchical and uses star and tree topologies. The layout of all components must be adapted to the requirements of modern networks (switched networks). Therefore, planning includes not only cables but also components such as cables, connectors, junction boxes and patch panels. These must be insensitive to interference, guarantee secure transmission and include redundant lines.

The primary area comprises the cabling of buildings at one location to each other. This area includes cables from site distributors to distributors in buildings as well as the building distributors and the cables between the building distributors. Since large distances have to be covered here, fiber optics (multi- or single mode) are particularly used, since a high transmission rate (bandwidth) with very good attenuation (shielding) can be achieved here. For shorter distances copper cables are still in use.

This area covers the cabling of the floors of a building to each other. The floors within buildings are connected, i.e. from the building distributor to the distributors on the floors. Depending on the requirements, fibre optic or copper cables are also used here.

This area is also called floor cabling, because cabling is done within the floors of a building. The floor distributors are connected to the individual junction boxes. So usually the cable goes from a patch panel to junction boxes in the wall, in a cable duct or in a floor tank with an outlet. Fibre optic cables are usually used here as well.

Seminars and training courses

We offer training for all our products, either on site at your premises or in our training rooms. Whether developer or designer training, whether beginner or advanced user, we cover all questions concerning the software you use. Use our know-how to be able to use your data analysis software fully and sustainably. 

Request a non-binding conversation today.  

Our partners

Business Intelligence

We build your inspiration

Business Intelligence & Big Data

ABAX ist ihr verlässlicher Partner in Sachen Business Intelligence, Big Data und Data Analytics

Lassen Sie sich nicht von anspruchsvollen Aufgaben abschrecken. und nutzen Sie die Potentiale Ihrer Daten. Mit der Erfahrung aus 25 Jahren sind wir Ihr kompetenter Partner für Business Intelligence und Big Data Projekte.

Wir unterstützen unserer Kunden mit unserer Expertise aus Projekten der Produktions-, Handels- oder Dienstleistungsbranche und bringen die richtige Prise Inspiration für Ihre neuen Vorhaben und Ziele ein.

Erfahren sie mehr zu unseren Lösungen rund um Data Analytics und Data Science.

Von Beratung bis zur Implementierung
von der Idee über die Umsetzung bis zur laufenden Optimierung

Ob in Zusammenarbeit mit Ihrem Team oder zur Gänze an uns ausgelagert, setzen wir Ihre Wünsche in hochwertiger Qualität um. Auch die Optimierung bestehender Business-Intelligence Umgebungen gehört zu unseren Aufgaben.  

Auch nach der Umsetzung stehen wir Ihnen zur Seite. Unser Service-Desk unterstützt Sie bei Ihren laufenden Anliegen. 

Jedes Unternehmen ist ein Datenunternehmen

Daten sind allgegenwärtig und durch die Digitalisierung nimmt die Menge an Informationsquellen stetig zu. Diese Menge an Informationen birgt gewaltige, noch nie dagewesene Chancen für Unternehmen:

Was immer Ihre Ziele sind,  von der Verbesserung der Datenquellen, Ausweitung der Kompetenzen Ihrer Mitarbeiter über die Ausweitung von Analysen auf neue Bereiche bis zur Verbesserung des Geschäftsergebnisses, wir unterstützen Sie gerne.

Häufige Fragen zur Verkabelung

Als Strukturierte Verkabelung wird die Verkabelung innerhalb und zwischen Gebäuden bezeichnet. Sie ist damit die Grundlage von moderner IT Infrastruktur und für Systemen, die für die Übertragung von Daten vorgesehen sind. Sie wird in der Regel in Primär-, Sekundär- und Tertiärverkabelung unterteilt.

Eine vorausblickende Planung ist ein wesentlicher Punkt bei allen Themen rund um Verkabelung. Damit werden zukunftssichere Strukturen ermöglicht und nachträgliche Änderungen, Ergänzungen sowie ungeplanter Tausch von Teilen des Netzwerks verhindert. Strukturierte Verkabelung ist hierarchisch aufgebaut und verwendet Stern- und Baumtopologien. Das Layout aller Komponenten muss auf die Anforderungen moderner Netzwerke (switched networks) abgestimmt werden. Somit umfasst die Planung neben Kabeln auch Komponenten wie Kabel, Steckverbinder, Anschlussdosen und Patchfelder. Diese müssen unempfindlich gegen Störeinflüsse sein, eine sichere Übertragung gewährleisten und Redundanzstrecken beinhalten.

Der Primärbereich umfasst die Verkabelung von Gebäuden an einem Standort untereinander. Dieser Bereich umfasst Kabeln von Standortverteilern zu Verteilern in Gebäuden sowie die Gebäudeverteiler und die Kabel zwischen den Gebäudeverteilern. Da hier große Strecke überwunden werden müssen, ist besonders Glasfaser (multi- oder Single Mode) im Einsatz, da hier eine hohe Übertagungsrate (Bandbreite) mit einer sehr guten Dämpfung (Abschirmung) erzielt werden können. Für kürzere Strecken sind auch immer noch Kupferkabeln im Einsatz.

Dieser Bereich umfasst die Verkabelung der Stockwerke eines Gebäudes untereinander. Es werden die Etagen innerhalb von Gebäuden verbunden, also vom Gebäudeverteiler ausgehend zu den Verteilern in den Stockwerken. Auch hier kommen je nach Anforderung Glasfaser oder Kupferkabeln zur Anwendung.

Dieser Bereich wird auch als Etagenverkabelung bezeichnet, da Verkabelung innerhalb der Stockwerke eines Gebäudes vorgenommen wird. Dabei werden die Stockwerkverteiler mit den einzelnen Anschlussdosen verbunden. In der Regel gehen also das Kabel von einem Patchfeld zu Anschlussdosen in der Wand, in einem Kabelkanal oder in einem Bodentank mit Auslass. Auch hier kommt in der Regel Glasfaser zum Einsatz.

Seminare und Schulungen

Wir bieten Schulungen zu all unseren angebotenen Produkten an, vor Ort bei Ihnen oder in unseren Schulungsräumen. Ob Developer- oder Designerschulung, ob Anfänger oder fortgeschrittener User, wir decken alle Fragen rund um die von Ihnen verwendete Software ab. Nutzen Sie unser Know-how um Ihre Datenanalyse-Software vollwertig und nachhaltig nutzen zu können. 

Fordern Sie heute noch ein unverbindliches Gespräch an.  

Unsere Partner