Communication

Exchanging information today and beyond

Network technologies & communication solutions

ABAX has been dealing with topics related to IT communication for more than 25 years

Communication solutions for the intelligent and secure exchange of information as a clear competitive advantage

Efficient and future-proof communication solutions have been shown to be a clear competitive advantage in many industries and sectors. In addition, intelligent collaboration solutions allow a completely new way of communicating seamlessly with customers, partners and colleagues. The integration of technologies and applications with integrated, cognitive functions opens up completely new possibilities for mastering business challenges.

Network technology from the experts
with effective solutions for the exchange of information

Modern communication

Professional communications network technology naturally includes more than just telephony via the Internet. It can be differently structured in every company and every industry. Especially companies with branches need appropriate networks in order to implement communication and data exchange quickly, securely and efficiently. Here too, ABAX is the right partner to find the right communication solution, implement it and, if desired, continue to support it. In this way, reliable and budget-friendly communication can be implemented.

Why VoIP?

In addition to the exchange of information via e-mail, telephony continues to play an important role. However, there are a number of criteria that clearly argue in favor of no longer using a classic line-based telephone system in business, but rather using VoIP: This allows stand-alone devices to be integrated in the head office as well as smartphones of employees in the field. Of course, telephoning directly via PC, notebook or tablet is also possible.

Internet telephony has long since become part of the everyday life of many companies and there are several reasons for this:

Frequently asked questions about cabling

The term structured cabling refers to the cabling within and between buildings. It is thus the basis of modern IT infrastructure and for systems that are intended for the transmission of data. It is usually divided into primary, secondary and tertiary cabling. structured cabling refers to the cabling within and between buildings. It is thus the basis of modern IT infrastructure and for systems that are intended for the transmission of data. It is usually divided into primary, secondary and tertiary cabling.

Forward planning is an essential point in all cabling issues. This enables future-proof structures and prevents subsequent changes, additions and unplanned replacement of parts of the network. Structured cabling is hierarchical and uses star and tree topologies. The layout of all components must be adapted to the requirements of modern networks (switched networks). Therefore, planning includes not only cables but also components such as cables, connectors, junction boxes and patch panels. These must be insensitive to interference, guarantee secure transmission and include redundant lines.

The primary area comprises the cabling of buildings at one location to each other. This area includes cables from site distributors to distributors in buildings as well as the building distributors and the cables between the building distributors. Since large distances have to be covered here, fiber optics (multi- or single mode) are particularly used, since a high transmission rate (bandwidth) with very good attenuation (shielding) can be achieved here. For shorter distances copper cables are still in use.

This area covers the cabling of the floors of a building to each other. The floors within buildings are connected, i.e. from the building distributor to the distributors on the floors. Depending on the requirements, fibre optic or copper cables are also used here.

This area is also called floor cabling, because cabling is done within the floors of a building. The floor distributors are connected to the individual junction boxes. So usually the cable goes from a patch panel to junction boxes in the wall, in a cable duct or in a floor tank with an outlet. Fibre optic cables are usually used here as well.

Our partners

Communication

Für den Informationsaustausch der Zukunft

Netzwerktechniken & Kommunikationslösungen

ABAX befasst sich seit mehr als 25 Jahren mit Themen rund um IT-Kommunikation

Kommunikationslösungen für den intelligenten und sicheren Austausch von Informationen als klarer Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Effiziente und zukunftssichere Kommunikationslösungen erweisen sich in vielen Branchen und Bereichen als klarer Wettbewerbsvorteil. Darüber hinaus erlauben intelligente Collaboration-Lösungen eine völlig neue Art, nahtlos mit Kunden, Partnern und Kollegen zu kommunizieren. Die Einbindung von Technologien und Anwendungen mit integrierten, kognitiven Funktionen eröffnet völlig neue Möglichkeiten, geschäftliche Herausforderungen zu meistern.

Netzwerktechnik vom IT-Systemhaus
mit effektive Lösungen zum Austausch von Informationen

Moderne Kommunikation

Zur professionellen Communications-Netzwerktechnik zählt selbstverständlich mehr als Telefonie über Internet. Diese kann in jedem Unternehmen und jeder Branche anders ausgestaltet sein. Besonders bei Unternehmen mit Filialen werden entsprechende Netzwerke benötigt, um die Kommunikation sowie den Austausch von Daten rasch, sicher und effizient umsetzen zu können. Auch hier ist ABAX der richtige Ansprechpartner, um die richtige Kommunikationslösung zu finden, zu realisieren und auf Wunsch auch weiterhin zu betreuen. So lässt sich verlässliche wie auch budgetschonende Kommunikation umsetzen.

Warum VoIP?​

Neben dem Informationsaustausch über E-Mail nimmt die Telefonie nach wie vor einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Einige Kriterien sprechen jedoch klar dafür, diese im Business nicht mehr über eine klassische leitungsgestützte Telefonanlage abzuwickeln, sondern mittels VoIP: Damit lassen sich Standgeräte in der Zentrale ebenso einbinden wie auch Smartphones von Mitarbeitern im Außendienst. Selbstverständlich wird auch das Telefonieren direkt über PC, Notebook oder Tablet ermöglicht.

Internettelefonie ist längst im Alltag vieler Firmen angekommen und dies hat mehrere Gründe:

Häufige Fragen zur Verkabelung

Als Strukturierte Verkabelung wird die Verkabelung innerhalb und zwischen Gebäuden bezeichnet. Sie ist damit die Grundlage von moderner IT Infrastruktur und für Systemen, die für die Übertragung von Daten vorgesehen sind. Sie wird in der Regel in Primär-, Sekundär- und Tertiärverkabelung unterteilt.

Eine vorausblickende Planung ist ein wesentlicher Punkt bei allen Themen rund um Verkabelung. Damit werden zukunftssichere Strukturen ermöglicht und nachträgliche Änderungen, Ergänzungen sowie ungeplanter Tausch von Teilen des Netzwerks verhindert. Strukturierte Verkabelung ist hierarchisch aufgebaut und verwendet Stern- und Baumtopologien. Das Layout aller Komponenten muss auf die Anforderungen moderner Netzwerke (switched networks) abgestimmt werden. Somit umfasst die Planung neben Kabeln auch Komponenten wie Kabel, Steckverbinder, Anschlussdosen und Patchfelder. Diese müssen unempfindlich gegen Störeinflüsse sein, eine sichere Übertragung gewährleisten und Redundanzstrecken beinhalten.

Der Primärbereich umfasst die Verkabelung von Gebäuden an einem Standort untereinander. Dieser Bereich umfasst Kabeln von Standortverteilern zu Verteilern in Gebäuden sowie die Gebäudeverteiler und die Kabel zwischen den Gebäudeverteilern. Da hier große Strecke überwunden werden müssen, ist besonders Glasfaser (multi- oder Single Mode) im Einsatz, da hier eine hohe Übertagungsrate (Bandbreite) mit einer sehr guten Dämpfung (Abschirmung) erzielt werden können. Für kürzere Strecken sind auch immer noch Kupferkabeln im Einsatz.

Dieser Bereich umfasst die Verkabelung der Stockwerke eines Gebäudes untereinander. Es werden die Etagen innerhalb von Gebäuden verbunden, also vom Gebäudeverteiler ausgehend zu den Verteilern in den Stockwerken. Auch hier kommen je nach Anforderung Glasfaser oder Kupferkabeln zur Anwendung.

Dieser Bereich wird auch als Etagenverkabelung bezeichnet, da Verkabelung innerhalb der Stockwerke eines Gebäudes vorgenommen wird. Dabei werden die Stockwerkverteiler mit den einzelnen Anschlussdosen verbunden. In der Regel gehen also das Kabel von einem Patchfeld zu Anschlussdosen in der Wand, in einem Kabelkanal oder in einem Bodentank mit Auslass. Auch hier kommt in der Regel Glasfaser zum Einsatz.

Unsere Partner