Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

Fit for the DSGVO 2018

Fit for the basic data protection regulation 2018 (DSGVO 2018)

are all participants of our Business Breakfast with Sophos on 15.11.2017. In a compact form and in the appealing environment of the Schloss Traun, ABAX and its partner Sophos presented the most important information for companies before the entry into force of the basic data protection regulation (DSGVO 2018) on 25.05.2018.

Highest security with Sophos Synchronized Security

The great interest in the upcoming implementation of the basic data protection regulation (DSGVO 2018) and Sophos Synchronized Security was reflected in the high number of participants at the last event of our Business Breakfst Series 2017.

The articles on the legal requirements and the resulting liability risks for companies formed the introduction. Mr. Thomas Lachmayer, Sophos Enterprise Account Manager, then presented Sophos Synchronized Security, the leading system for defense against complex cyber attacks. It combines an intuitive security platform with award-winning products that work together to protect users against complex threats. Sophos Synchronized Security enables the exchange of security information across the entire system and, with Sophos Central, the presentation of the entire IT security landscape in a central platform.

Afterwards, the associated challenges for companies, both technical and organisational, were discussed in a lively manner in a large group.

ABAX thanks all participants for coming and looks forward to the next events in the coming year.

More information about Sophos Synchronized Security

If you did not have the opportunity to be there, you are welcome to contact.

For more information about Sophos, see here.

 

More contributions

Membership Industry 4.0

We are part of it! In the course of our focus on Industry 4.0, ABAX has been a member of the Platform Industry 4.0 Austria since July 1, 2018. The association for intelligent production has very special concerns:

Learn more "

The digital twin part 1

The digital twin - already a human being or still a digital assistant? People were already dreaming of digital humans in ancient times. At that time, the first "robot experiments" were considered cultural. Thus

Learn more "

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

Fit für die DSGVO 2018

Business Breakfast ABAX 4SYSTEMS SOPHOS

Fit für die Datenschutz-Grundverordnung 2018 (DSGVO 2018)

sind alle Teilnehmer unseres Business Breakfasts mit Sophos vom 15.11.2017. In kompakter Form und in der ansprechenden Umgebung des Schloss Traun präsentierte ABAX mit seinem Partner Sophos die wichtigsten Informationen für Unternehmen vor dem Inkrafttreten der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO 2018) am 25.05.2018.

Höchste Sicherheit mit Sophos Synchronized Security

Das große Interesse an der bevorstehenden Umsetzung der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO 2018) sowie Sophos Synchronized Security spiegelte sich in der hohen Teilnehmerdichte beim letzten Event unserer Business Breakfst Serie 2017 wieder.

Die Beiträge über die juristischen Anforderungen sowie die daraus entstehenden Haftungsrisiken für Unternehmen bildeten die Einleitung. Danach präsentierte Herr Thomas Lachmayer, Sophos Enterprise Account Manager, mit Sophos Synchronized Security das führende System zur Abwehr komplexer Cyber Attacken. Dieses kombiniert eine intuitive Security-Plattform mit preisgekrönten Produkten, die aktiv zusammenarbeiten um Anwender optimal gegen komplexe Bedrohungen zu schützen. Sophos Synchronized Security ermöglicht einen Austausch von Sicherheitsinformationen über das gesamte System hinweg und mit Sophos Central die Darstellung der gesamten IT Security Landschaft in einer zentralen Plattform.

Im Anschluss wurden die damit verbundenen Herausfoderungen an Unternehmen, sowohl in technischer als auch organisatorischer Hinsicht, in großer Runde lebhaft diskutiert.

ABAX dankt allen Teilnehmern für ihr Kommen und freuen uns auf die nächsten Events im kommenden Jahr.

Weitere Informationen zu Sophos Synchronized Security

Falls Sie keine Gelegenheit hatten dabei zu sein können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

Weiter Informationen zu Sophos finden Sie hier.

 

Hier finden Sie einige Eindrücke des Events

 

Mehr Beiträge

Partnerschaft Awingu

Mobiles Arbeiten ohne Einschränkung Mit dem Motto „One Workspace. Any Device. Anywhere” hat Awingu eine moderne Interpretation der etablierten Technologien zum Thema Terminal Server, Virtual

Mehr erfahren »
Menü schließen